Broward elected officials turn out for Charlie Crist, argue he’s Democrats’ best hope against DeSantis

Crist Broward endorsers

Mayors: Steve Geller of Broward County, Joy Cooper of Hallandale Beach, Mayor Hazelle Rogers of Lauderdale Lakes, Arlene Schwartz of Margate, Tamara James of Dania Beach, Anna Ziade of North Lauderdale, Judy Paul of Davie, Rex Hardin of Pompano Beach, Felicia Brunson of West Park, Bill Ganz of Deerfield Beach, Scott Newton of Wilton Manors, Scott Brook of Coral Springs, Ken Thurston of Lauderhill, and Becky Tooley of Coconut Creek.

County commissioners: Mark Bogen and Tim Ryan.

State Representatives: Joe Geller, Michael Gottlieb and Marie Woodson.

Commissioners/council members: Lou Sarbone of Coconut Creek, Anthony Caggiano of Margate, Lauren Odman of Dania Beach, Caryl Hattan of Davie, Marlon Luis of Davie, Ray Martin of Lauderhill, Joshua Simmons, Nancy Metayer and Shawn Cerra of Coral Springs, Samson Borgelin of North Lauderdale.

Former mayors: Peter Bober and Mara Giulianti, both of Hollywood, and Dan Stermer of Weston.